Bee Chalkboard

20140330-152306.jpg

Admittedly, this chalkboard design is not my favorite – I usually prefer a lot of text, but wanted to try something new.  I was going to do something for my birthday, but that just seems weird so I chose to celebrate getting our hives in April!  I pinned some inspiration here and got to work.  The flowers are supposed to be tulip poplar flowers – likely the trees our bees will visit the most.

I probably will erase this one in the next few days unless I add to it or it realllyyyy grows on me.  It just isn’t my best work.  BUT I am showing it to you because I made a fun time lapse video of taking down the hot air balloon and putting up the bee.  Check it out below!

 

Bee Chalkboard from Rachel on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

